Skip to main content

Simply String Quartet
- an evening with the award-winning quartet    

Simply String Quartet, which today consists of Danfeng Shen on violin, Antinia Rankersberger on violin, Xiang Lyu on viola and Ivan Valentin Hollup Roald on cello, was formed in Shanghai in 2008. The quartet has won numerous competitions, including The Haydn Competition in Vienna 2017 and most recently the Bordeaux International String Quartet Competition 2019.

Tonight's program features Haydn's String Quartet. 76/5, Shostakovich's String Quartet No. 3 and Mendelssohn's String Quartet op. 44/2.

The Concert Hall.
DKK 125 (+ ticket fee DKK 10).